Public holidays in Spain in 2021


Overview of the national holidays in Spain in 2021

Every year in November, the Spanish government publishes which days are public holidays in the following calendar year. In total there are 11 public holidays of which 8 apply to all of Spain and 3 public holidays in 2021 in Spain that can be exchanged for another day which can be decided independently per autonomous region.

These are the holidays in Spain in 2021

  • January 1, 2021: New Year
  • January 6, 2021: Epiphany (this is not actually a national holiday, but each autonomous region keeps this day as a holiday)
  • April 2, 2021: Good Friday
  • May 1, 2021: Labor Day
  • October 12, 2021: Día de Hispanidad
  • November 1, 2021: All Saints' Day
  • December 6, 2021: Day of the Spanish Constitution
  • December 8, 2021: Immaculate Conception
  • December 25, 2021: Christmas

Keep in mind that they are no working on these days in Spain and if these days fall on a Thursday or Tuesday, there is a chance that a bridge will be made. You can find more information about Spanish national and regional holidays at: Dirección General de Empleo and the Boletín Oficial del Estado (BOE).

Estoy de acuerdo

Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para realizar análisis de uso y de medición de nuestra web para mejorar nuestros servicios. Si continua navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Para obtener más información aquí.